Alabama Science Teachers Association

2014-2015 ASTA Executive Board

Organizational Board

Madelene Loftin*

President Elect, Program Chair

  HudsonAlpha

  601 Genome Way

  Huntsville, AL 35806

   mloftin@hudsonalpha.org

                                 (Year 1 of 3)

Becky Gibson*

President, Elections

 2016 Woodsorrel Drive

Hoover, AL 35244

   gibsonrc@vestavia.k12.al.us

 

                            (Year 2 of 3)

Paul Norgaard*

Retiring President

  4143 Samantha Dr.

  Montgomery, AL 36901

  334-750-0166 (Work)

   pnorgaard@alsde.edu

                            (Year 3 of 3)

Kay Atchison-Warfield*

Executive Secretary

  8755 Stoneridge Place

  Montgomery, AL 36117

   kaw@alsde.edu

 

                  (Annual Appointment)

Jennifer Carden

Secretary

  Hudson Alpha

  601 Genome Way

  Huntsville, AL 35806

  jcarden@hudsonalpha.com

               (Annual Appointment)

Jennifer Blake McCrary

Membership Chair, Registration

  148 Fairview Lane

  Montevallo, AL 35115

  jmccrary@alsde.edu

               (Annual Appointment)

Cindy Willingham

Exhibitor & Sponsor Chair

  1716 Carovel Circle

  Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

  205-996-6998 (Work)

   ciwillin@uab.edu

               (Annual Appointment)

Stan Hart*

Treasurer

  4336 Overlook Drive

  Birmingham, AL 35222

   stanhart@uab.edu

 

                  (Annual Appointment)

Mary Ellen Manning

Social Chair

  6818 Eastern Oaks Court

  Montgomery, AL 36117

   mary.manning@tcschools.com

               (Annual Appointment)

Mary Beth Katz

Corporate Liaison

  201 Beech Street

  Homewood, AL 35213

   mbkatz@bellsouth.net

               (Annual Appointment)

Holly Sager

Awards Chair

  3453 Wildewood Drive

  Pelham, AL 35124

  hbsager@jefcoed.com

               (Annual Appointment)

Rachel Pace

Specialty Sales

  4244 Candle Brook Lane

  Bessemer, AL 35022

  rpace@mcwane.org

                   (Annual Appointment)

Nick Bourke

Publicity Chair, Webmaster

  7306 Lakeside Court

  Montgomery, AL 36117

   nbourke@aum.edu

               (Annual Appointment)

Donna Fuller

Newsletters

  414 Halliana Road

  Alexander City, AL

  dfuller66@charter.net

               (Annual Appointment)

Peggy Duck

Member at Large

  PO Box 584

  Laxley, AL 36551

  pduck@tusc.k12.al.us

               (Annual Appointment)

 

Directors

 

Nancy Caffee*

Pre-Service Director

  20 Bryant Drive

  Oneonta, AL 35121

  ncaffee@blountboe.net

 

                            (Year 3 of 3)

Maria Young*

Early Childhood Director

  2512 Ben Poole Road SE

  Decatur, AL 35603

  256-466-9894

  youngmc@uah.edu

                            (Year 2 of 3)

Pam Smith*

Elementary Director

  300 Devon Drive

  Homewood, AL 35209

  psmith@homewood.k12.al.us

 

                            (Year 2 of 3)

Renna Gilleylen*

Middle School Director

  2012 Leola Avenue

  Birmingham, AL 35207-1218

  rjgilleylen@yahoo.com

 

                                (Year 2 of 3)

Teresa Gregory*

High School Director

  6709 Deer Foot Dr.

  Pinson, AL 35126

  205-379-3050

  tgregory@jefcoed.com

 

                             (Year 1 of 3)

Barbara Dunham*

Post-Secondary Director

  P.O. box 190124

  Birmingham, AL 35219

  badunham@bellsouth.net

 

 

                            (Year 2 of 3)

Chanda Davis*

Multicultural/Ethics Director

 

 

 

 

 

                            (Year 1 of 3)

Nicole Martin*

Professional Development Director

  188 Sparkman Drive

  Shelbie King Hall, Suite 201

  Huntsville, AL 35899

  256-651-1112

  nicole.martin@uah.edu

                               (Year 2 of 3)

Libby Little*

Supervision Director, Presenter Check-in

  132-D Du Rhu Drive

  Mobile, AL 36608

  eclittle@mcpss.com

 

                            (Year 2 of 3)

Christine Nassar

Outreach Chairman

  7180 Bradshaw Court

  Mobile, AL 36695

   chnassar@mcpss.com

 

 

                            (Year 1 of 3)

Suzan Morris*

Retired Teacher Director

  616 Forestwood Drive

  Gulf Shores, AL 36542

  251-581-8076

  suzanmorris2003@yahoo.com

 

                            (Year 1 of 3)

Angela Giles*

Informal Science Director

  Sci-Quest

  1435 Paramount Drive

  Huntsville, AL 35806

  256-837-0606

  agiles@sci-quest.org

                                (Year 0 of 3)

*Denotes Executive Committee (i.e. official voting members) per By-Laws and Policies/Procedures

 

© Alabama Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software