Alabama Science Teachers Association

2015-2016 ASTA Executive Board

Organizational Board

Mary Ellen Manning *

President Elect, Program Chair

Tallassee High School 

502 Barnett Blvd

Tallassee, AL 36078

mary.manning@tcschools.com

Term ends 2016

Madelene Loftin*

President, Elections

HudsonAlpha

601 Genome Way

Huntsville, AL 35806

MloftinASTA@gmail.com

Term ends 2016

Rebecca Gibson

Retiring President

1763 Southpointe Dr.

Hoover, AL 35244

gibsonrc@vestavia.k12.al.us

Term ends 2016

Jennifer Carden

Secretary

Hudson Alpha

601 Genome Way

Huntsville, AL 35806 jcarden@hudsonalpha.org

(Annual Appointment)

Kay Atchison-Warfield*

Executive Secretary

8755 Stoneridge Place

Montgomery, AL 36117

 kaw@alsde.edu

 

(Annual Appointment)

Jennifer Blake McCrary

Membership Chair/ Registration

148 Fairview Lane

Montevallo, AL 35115

 jmccrary@alsde.edu

(Annual Appointment)

Cindy Willingham

Treasurer

1716 Carovel Circle

Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

205-996-6998 (Work)

 ciwillin@uab.edu

(Annual Appointment)

Holly Sager

Awards Chair

3453 Wildewood Drive

Pelham, AL 35124 hbsager@jefcoed.com

(Annual Appointment)

Rachel Pace

Specialty Sales

4244 Candle Brook Lane

Bessemer, AL 35022

rpace@mcwane.org

(Annual Appointment)

Peggy Duck

Social Chair

PO Box 584

Laxley, AL 36551

pduck@tusc.k12.al.us

(Annual Appointment)

Pam Smith*

Elementary Director

300 Devon Drive

Homewood, AL 35209

psmith@homewood.k12.al.us

Term ends 2016

Teresa Gregory*

High School Director

6709 Deer Foot Dr.

Pinson, AL 35126

205-379-3050

tgregory@jefcoed.com

Term ends 2017



Maria Young*

Early Childhood Director

2512 Ben Poole Road SE

Decatur, AL 35603

256-466-9894

youngmc@uah.edu

Term ends 2016

Barbara Dunham*

Post-Secondary Director

P.O. box 190124

Birmingham, AL 35219

badunham@bellsouth.net

Term ends 2016

Mark Maddox

Sparkman High School

2616 Jeff Rd.

Harvest, AL, 35749

mamaddox@mcssk12.org

Renna Gilleylen*

Middle School Director

2012 Leola Avenue

Birmingham, AL 35207-1218

Term ends 2016

Ellen Thompson

Pre-Service Director

AMSTI UAHuntsville

ellen.thompson@uah.edu

Term ends 2018

Nancy Caffee

Member At Large

20 Bryant Drive

Oneonta, AL 35121

ncaffee@blountboe.net

(Annual Appointment)

Stephanie LeGrone

Outreach Chairman

P.O. Box 180069

Mobile, AL 36618

slegrone@mcpss.com

Term ends 2017

Suzan Morris*

Retired Teacher Director

616 Forestwood Drive

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

251-581-8076 suzanmorris2003@yahoo.com

Term ends 2017

Chanda Davis*

Multicultural/Ethics Director

Term ends 2017

Bill Shelton*

Supervision Director

162 County Rd 355

Pisgah, AL 35765

256-451-3616

sheltonb2@jackson.k12.al.us

Term ends 2018

Sarah Lowman

Newsletter

Sarah.lowman@athens.edu

(Annual Appointment)

Mary Busbee

Publicity

St. Clair County High School

Mary.Busbee@sccboe.org

(Annual Appointment)







 

© Alabama Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software