Alabama Science Teachers Association
Nancy Caffee*
President Elect, Program Chair

Conference Proposals/Evaluations/PD Certificates


20 Bryant Drive

Oneonta, AL 35121

205-353-1508

ncaffee0846@gmail.com

ncaffee@blountboe.net

Term ends 2017

Mary Ellen Manning* 
President, Conference Chair

Elections

Tallassee High School

502 Barnett Blvd

Tallassee, AL 36078

334-202-0151 (Cell)

mary.manning@tcschools.com

Term ends 2017

Madelene Loftin*
Retiring President, Congress Chair


HudsonAlpha

601 Genome Way

Huntsville, AL 35806


MloftinASTA@gmail.com

Term ends 2017

Karla McInnis*
Secretary


4275 Snow Road

Semmes, AL 36575

251-219-8585

kmcinnis@mcpss.com

(Appointed for two years to fill vacancy) Term ends 2018 

Cindy Willingham
Treasurer, Financial Committee Chair


1716 Carovel Circle

Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

205-996-6998 (work)

ciwillin@uab.edu

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

Emily McGahee*
Early Childhood Director

AMSTI Athens

300 North Beaty St.

Athens, AL 35611

205-994-0467 (cell0

Emily.mcgahee@athens.edu

Term Ends 2019

Whitney Smith*
Elementary Director

60 Metcalf Street

Pisgah, AL 35765

256-451-3241

Smithw2@jackson.k12.al.us

Term ends 2019

Rebecca Gibson*
Middle School Director

1763 Southpointe Dr.

Hoover, AL 35244


busterhills@gmail.com

Term Ends 2019

Teresa Gregory*
High School Director

6709 Deer Foot Dr.

Pinson, AL 35126

205-379-3050

tgregory@jefcoed.com

Term ends 2017

Bill Shelton*
Supervision Director



162 County Rd 355

Pisgah, AL 35765

256-451-3616

sheltonb2@jackson.k12.al.us

Term ends 2018

Jennifer Carden*
Post-Secondary Director


Hudson Alpha

601 Genome Way

Huntsville, AL 35806


jcarden@hudsonalpha.org

Term ends 2018

Schelly Corry*

Informal Science Director

Cook Museum of Natural Science

P.O. Box 2955

Decatur, AL 35602

256-351-4505

Schelly.corry@cookmuseum.org

Term ends 2018


Keshia Williams*

Multicultural and Equity Director

P.O. Box 8154

Montgomery, AL 36110

334-245-4144

wlliamsskd.science@gmail.com

Suzan Morris*

Retired Teacher Director

2715 State Highway 180 #2104

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

251-581-8076

suzanmorris2003@yahoo.com

Term ends 2017

Barbara Dunham*

Professional Development Director

P.O. box 190124

Birmingham, AL 35219

badunham@bellsouth.net

Term ends 2018

Ellen Thompson*
Pre-Service Director

AMSTI UA Huntsville

188 Sparkman Drive

Huntsville, AL 35899

256-824-2836

ellen.thompson@uah.edu

Term ends 2018

Stephanie LeGrone
Outreach Chairman

184 S. Carlen St.

Mobile, AL 36606

251-753-8370

slegrone@mcpss.com

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

Sarah Lowman
Communications Chairman, Publicity

Committee Chair, Newsletter Editor

AMSTI Athens/ASIM Biology

300 North Beaty St.

Athens, AL 35611

Sarah.lowman@athens.edu

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)


(ASTA District Director)

annual appointment
Jennifer Blake McCrary

Membership Chairman

148 Fairview Lane

Montevallo, AL 35115

jmccrary@alsde.edu

(Renewable/Annual Appointment) 

Mary Busbee

Nominations Chairman

Vestavia Hills High School

251 Crocker Road

Odenville, AL 35120


mbusbeebioteach@gmail.com

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

 

Mary Beth Katz
Corporate Liaison


201 Beech Street

Mountain Brook, Al 35213


mbkatz@bellsouth.net

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

Rachel Pace

Specialty Sales Coordinator

McWane Science Center

200 19th Street North

Birmingham, AL 35203

205- 714-8359 (work)

rpace@mcwane.org

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

Kay Atchison-‐Warfield

Exhibits Manager

604 Little Farm Road

Prattville,, AL 36066

205-394-1747 (cell)

205-527-6323 (cell)

kaw@alsde.edu

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

Holly Sager Adams

Awards Chairman

Hueytown High School

3453 Wildewood Drive

Pelham, AL 35124

hbsager@jefcoed.com

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

Mark Maddox

Parliamentarian

Sparkman High School

2616 Jeff Rd.

Harvest, AL, 35749

mamaddox@mcssk12.org

(Annual Appointment)

Kay Atchison‐Warfield

Executive Secretary

604 Little Farm Road

Prattville,, AL 36066

205-394-1747 (cell)

205-527-6323 (cell)

kaw@alsde.edu

(Renewable/Annual Appointment)

 Grants Committee  (Social Chair)  (Member-at-Large)


© Alabama Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software