Alabama Science Teachers Association

2013-2014 ASTA Executive Board

Organizational Board

Becky Hollingsworth-Gibson*

President Elect, Program Chair

 3428 Norwich Drive

 Vestavia Hills, AL 35243

  gibsonrc@vestavia.k12.al.us

                                 (Year 1 of 3)

Paul Norgaard*

President,Webmaster,Elections

 312 North 8th Street

 Opelika, AL 36801

 334-750-0166 (Work)

  pnorgaard@alsde.edu

                              (Year 2 of 3)

Dwight Jinright*

Retiring President

 Univ. of Montevallo RIEC

 2790 Pelham Parkway

 Pelham, AL 35124

jinrightd@montevallo.edu

                            (Year 3 of 3)

Kay Atchison-Warfield*

Executive Secretary

 8755 Stoneridge Place

 Montgomery, AL 36117

  kaw@alsde.edu

                  (Annual Appointment)

Jennifer Carden

Secretary

 Hudson Alpha

 601 Genome Way

 Huntsville, AL 35806

jcarden@hudsonalpha.com

               (Annual Appointment)

Jennifer Blake McCrary

Membership Chair, Registration

 148 Fairview Lane

 Montevallo, AL 35115

 jmccrary@alsde.edu

                 (Annual Appointment)

Cindy Willingham

Organization Manager

 1716 Carovel Circle

 Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

 205-996-6998 (Work)

  ciwillin@uab.edu

               (Annual Appointment)

Stan Hart*

Treasurer

 4336 Overlook Drive

 Birmingham, AL 35222

  stanhart@uab.edu

                  (Annual Appointment)

Amanda Rylant

Exhibitor & Sponsor Chair

 9560 Greythorne Way

 Montgomery, AL 36117

  arylant@ALSDE.edu

               (Annual Appointment)

Mary Beth Katz

Corporate Liaison

 201 Beech Street

 Homewood, AL 35213

  mbkatz@bellsouth.net

                 (Annual Appointment)

Holly Sager

Awards Chair

  3453 Wildewood Drive

  Pelham, AL 35124

  hbsager@jefcoed.com

               (Annual Appointment)

Rachel Pace

Specialty Sales

  4244 Candle Brook Lane

  Bessemer, AL 35022

  rpace@mcwane.org

                   (Annual Appointment)

Mary Ellen Manning

Social Chair

 6818 Eastern Oaks Court

 Montgomery, AL 36117

  mary.manning@tcschools.com

               (Annual Appointment)

Amy Murphy

Publicity Chair

 University of Montevallo

 Station 6488

 Montevallo, AL

  amurphy@montevallo.edu

                 (Annual Appointment)

Donna Fuller

Newsletters

 414 Halliana Road

 Alexander City, AL

 dfuller66@charter.net

               (Annual Appointment)

Peggy Duck

Member at Large

  PO Box 584

  Laxley, AL 36551

  pduck@bcbe.org

                  (Annual Appointment)

Directors

Nancy Caffee*

Pre-Service Director

ncaffee@blountboe.net

                             (Year 1 of 2)

Maria Young*

Early Childhood Director

youngmc@uah.edu

                              (Year 1 of 3)

Pam Smith*

Elementary Director

 300 Devon Drive

 Homewood, AL 35209

psmith@homewood.k12.al.us

                             (Year 1 of 3)

Renna Gilleylen*

Middle School Director

 2012 Leola Avenue

 Birmingham, AL 35207-1218

 rjgilleylen@yahoo.com

                                (Year 1 of 3)

Madelene Loftin*

High School Director

 HudsonAlpha

 601 Genome Way

 Huntsville, AL 35806

  mloftin@hudsonalpha.org

                            (Year 3 of 3)

Barbara Dunham*

Post-Secondary Director

badunham@bellsouth.net

                              (Year 1 of 2)

Tiara Kouadio-Bailey*

Multicultural/Ethics Director

 Washington Middle School

 Mobile, AL 36617

  tkbailey@mcpss.com

                            (Year 3 of 2)

Nicole Martin*

Professional Development Director

nicole.martin@uah.edu

                               (Year 1 of 2)

Libby Little*

Supervision Director, Presenter Check-in

 132-D Du Rhu Drive

 Mobile, AL 36608

 eclittle@mcpss.com

                             (Year 1 of 3)

Christine Nassar

Outreach Chairman

    7180 Bradshaw Court

    Mobile, AL 36695

     chnassar@mcpss.com

                              (Year 3 of 3)

Peggy Horne*

Retired Teacher Director

    3040 Galaxy Drive

    Hueytown, AL 35023

     pbhorne@bellsouth.net

                            (Year 3 of 2)

VACANT*

Informal Science Director

                                (Year 0 of 2)

*Denotes Executive Committee (i.e. official voting members) per By-Laws and Policies/ProceduresBottom of Form

 
 
© Alabama Science Teachers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software