Log in

2021 ASTA Executive Committee Contact Information

Voting Members
 Jennifer Blake McCrary  President  jmccrary@alsde.edu 
 Bill Shelton  Past President  bshelton.asta@gmail.com
Jennifer Carden  President-Elect jcarden@hudsonalpha.org
 Shannon Bridges
 Secretary  sbridges@ccboe.org
 Beth Caperton  Early Childhood Director
 capertonb@jacksonk12.org
 Julie Neidhardt  Elementary Director
 jneidhar@mcpss.com
 Kathryn Lanier  Middle School Director
 klanier@southernresearch.org
 Dasi Price
 High School Director
dprice@hudsonalpha.org
 Brad Waguespack  Supervision Director
waguespackbr@vestavia.k12.al.us
TBA  Post-Secondary Director
 
TBA  Informal Science Director
 
 Tyaunnaka Kennedy Lucy, Ph.D.  Multi-Cultural and Equity   Director
 tylucy2@gmail.com
 Becky Gibson   Retired Service Director
 busterhills@gmail.cim
 Kendra Allen
 Professional Development   Director
 kendra.allen@opelikaschools.org
TBA  Pre-Service Director
 
 Nerissa DeRamus  District Director Liaison
 nerissa.deramus@acsboe.org
Non-Voting Members
 Cindy Willingham
 Treasurer  ciwillin@uab.edu
 Kay Atchison-Warfield
 Executive Secretary  kaw@alsde.edu
 Joy Bates
 Parliamentarian  jlbates03@gmail.com
 Madelene Loftin  Membership
 mloftinASTA@gmail.com
 Mary Busbee
 Nominations
 mbusbeebioteach@gmail.com
 Amber Smalley  Awards
 asmalley@mcpss.com
 Virginia Hall
 Communications
 Virginia.Hall.ASTA@gmail.com
 Barbara Dunham
 Outreach
 badunham@bellsouth.net
 Mary Ellen Manning
 Social mary.manning@tcschools.com
 Rachel Pace
 Specialty Sales
 rpace@mcwane.org
 Kay Atchison-Warfield  Exhibits Manager
 kaw@alsde.edu
 Vacant Corporate Liaison
 Nancy Caffee  Member-At-Large  ncaffee@blountboe.net
 Vacant Social Media


District Directors
 Lorraine Perez
 District 1
 lorraine.perez@rcs.k12.al.us
 Vacant  District 2

Please contact Jennifer McCrary if you are interested 

in filling this vacancy.

 Danyel Hatfield  District 3  hatfieldd@jacksonk12.org
 Rachel Halper
 District 4  rhalper@tusc.k12.al.us
Vacant  District 5

Please contact Jennifer McCrary if you are interested 

in filling this vacancy.

 Jocelyn Colley
 District 6  colley.jocelyn@aidb.org
 Nerissa De Ramus
 District 7
 nerissa.deramus@acsboe.org
Liz Johnson  District 8 ljohnson@southernresearch.org
l Kate Miles  District 9  kate.miles72@gmail.com
 Vacant  District 10

Please contact Jennifer McCrary if you are interested 

in filling this vacancy.

 Vacant
 District 11

Please contact Jennifer McCrary if you are interested 

in filling this vacancy.

Alabama Science Teachers Association 

PMB 265

732 Montgomery Highway

Birmingham, AL 35216

   © Alabama Science Teachers Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software