2018-2019 ASTA Executive Committee Contact Information

Voting Members
 Teresa Gregory  President  tgreg4alsci.ed@gmail.com
 Bill Shelton  President-Elect  bshelton.asta@gmail.com
 Nancy Caffee  Past-President  ncaffee@blountboe.net
 Shannon Bridges
 Secretary  sbridges@ccboe.org
 Emily Burton
 Early Childhood Director
 em.burton14@gmail.com
 Whitney Smith
 Elementary Director
 smithw2@jackson.k12.al.us
 Rebecca Gibson
 Middle School Director
 busterhills@icloud.com
 Karla McInnis
 High School Director
 kmcinnisasta@gmail.com
 Stephanie LeGrone
 Supervision Director
 slegrone@mcpss.com
 Scott Byrum
 Post-Secondary Director
 byrums@jackson.k12.al.us
 Jennifer Carden
 Informal Science Director
 jcarden@hudsonalpha.org
 Keshia Williams
 Multi-Cultural and Equity Director
 williamskd.science@gmail.com
 Maggie Johnston
 Retired Service Director
 maggie@campmcdowell.com
 Stephanie Wainwright
 Professional Development Director
 sjwainwright@bcbe.org
 Samantha Strachan
 Pre-Service Director
 samantha.strachan@aamu.edu
 TBD  District Director Liaison
 
Non-Voting Members
 Cindy Willingham
 Treasurer  ciwillin@uab.edu
 Kay Atchison-Warfield
 Executive Committee Secretary
 kaw@alsde.edu
 Joy Bates
 Parliamentarian  jlbates03@gmail.com
 Jennifer McCrary
 Membership
 jmccrary@alsde.edu
 Mary Busbee
 Nominations
 mbusbeebioteach@gmail.com
 Shelly Huver
 Awards
 shuver@tusc.k12.al.us
 Virginia Hall
 Communications
 Virginia.Hall.ASTA@gmail.com
 Barbara Dunham
 Outreach
 badunham@bellsouth.net
 Mary Ellen Manning
 Social mary.manning@tcschools.com
 Rachel Pace
 Specialty Sales
 rpace@mcwane.org
 Kay Atchison-Warfield  Exhibits Manager
 kaw@alsde.edu
 Mary Beth Katz
 Corporate Liaison
 mbkatz@bellsouth.net
 Theresa Patterson
 Member-At-Large
 theresa.patterson@ece.alabama.gov
District Directors
 Lorraine Perez
 District 1
 lorraine.perez@rcs.k12.al.us
 Connie Briehn District 2
 connie.briehn@wallacestate.edu
 Madelene Loftin
 District 3
 mloftinASTA@gmail.com
 Rachel Halper
 District 4
 rhalper@tusc.k12.al.us
 Tammy Dunn
 District 5
 tammy@aplusala.org
 Jocelyn Colley
 District 6
 colley.jocelyn@aidb.org
 Nerissa De Ramus
 District 7
 nerissa.deramus@acsboe.org
 TBD
 District 8
Please Contact Teresa Gregory if you are
interested in this position.
 TBD
 District 9
Please Contact Teresa Gregory if you are
interested in this position.
 Caroleanne Grogan
 District 10  cgrogan@saralandboe.org
 Crystal Krausz
 District 11  ckrausz@dalecountyboe.org

Alabama Science Teachers Association

PMB 265

732 Montgomery Highway

Birmingham, AL 35216

Phone: 205-975-9832


© Alabama Science Teachers Association

Click ASTA News and subscribe for regular email updates, and news.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software